Answer to Question #190437 in Law for LERATO RAMONYAI

Question #190437

The judiciary structure in detail

Expert's answer

The judiciary refers to an independent branch of the government, subject only to the Constitution of South Africa and the laws of the country. It judges and magistrates who sits in the courts of South Africa. Using the basis as an interpretation, the judiciary interprets the laws of South Africa and based on its interpretation the laws are enacted by the parliament together with the statements made in the legislature during the enactment.

The judiciary consists of; 

• The Chief Justice, the Deputy Chief Justice and the judges of the Constitutional Court.

• The President, Deputy President and other judges of the Supreme Court of Appeal. 

• The Judge President, Deputy Judge President and other judges of each of the High Courts.

• Regional and district magistrates of the Magistrates' Courts.

• The judges of other courts established by Act of Parliament.

Need a fast expert's response?

Submit order

and get a quick answer at the best price

for any assignment or question with DETAILED EXPLANATIONS!


No comments. Be the first!

Leave a comment

New on Blog