Answer to Question #57192 in Inorganic Chemistry for Sanjukta Ghosh

Question #57192
How does PO4 3- ,phosphate bond with four oxygen atoms (one by double bond and three through by single bonds) when bonding with only two oxygen atoms (one through double bond and the other through single bond) can fulfills its octet? Is it not violating the octet rule?
1
Expert's answer
2016-01-04T05:00:48-0500

Need a fast expert's response?

Submit order

and get a quick answer at the best price

for any assignment or question with DETAILED EXPLANATIONS!

Comments

No comments. Be first!

Leave a comment

Ask Your question

LATEST TUTORIALS
New on Blog
APPROVED BY CLIENTS
paypal