Answer to Question #5502 in Microeconomics for Bessie Allen
TC = FC (fixed costs) + VC (variable costs)
FC = $6 (from condition)
VC = 7 (workers) * $10 (variable cost per unit of labor) = $70
TC = $6 + $70 = $76
Q = 90 (if there are 6 workers) + 4 (marginal product of 7th worker) = 94
ATC = $76 / 94 = 0.81 USD per unit of output
Need a fast expert's response?Submit order
and get a quick answer at the best price
for any assignment or question with DETAILED EXPLANATIONS!
Thanks for correcting us!